Blocking or unmatching someone will prevent them from seeing your profile -- if they try to view your profile after you block/unmatch them, it will look just like you deleted your OkCupid account.
How do I know if someone blocked me on OkCupid?
We do not tell someone that you have blocked or unmatched with them- you simply disappear everywhere for them, including any conversations you may have had with them. In order to view OkCupid profiles, you must be a logged-in OkCupid member.
What happens when you hide someone on OkCupid?
Hide or Block Specific Users Hiding is reciprocal, so it stops you from showing up in the other persons search, doubletake, welcome and sidebar matches, and visitors list. To additionally prevent someone from messaging you, you need to block them.
How can you tell if someone is online on OkCupid?
If you mouse-over the green outlined circle, it will show you when the user was last online. If theyve been active that day it will show you the time they were last active, any time prior that todays day, it will give you a simple date they were last active.
Can you see who looks at your OkCupid profile?
OKCupid is quietly doing away with a major feature: the ability to see who has visited your profile. If youre using the free version of OKCupid, you can only see if a person likes you when you, too, press like on them, aka when its a mutual match.
How do I view sent messages on OkCupid?
The person youve reached out to can visit your profile to view the Intro you sent them, along with the rest of their profile. If theyre interested in you, they can Like you back. This will move your message to the conversations page for both of you, so you can write to each other any time.
Why cant I see the messages Ive sent on OkCupid?
If youre missing a conversation/match, one of the following reasons might be why: You may have blocked the other person. The other person may have blocked you. The other person may have deleted their account.