Question: Can you tell if someone is checking your messenger?

Whether you like it or not, Facebooks chat app Messenger will let you know when someone has read your note. Its super obvious when youre using the desktop version of the product — youll even see exactly what time your friend checked out your missive — but a bit more subtle if youre using the app.

How can I hide seen by option in a group?

4 Answers. Currently there is no way to disable this feature - a lot of people are in the same boat as you and want the ability to turn on and off the seen by feature however I dont believe Facebook will ever do so.

Can you turn off read receipt on messenger?

Step One: To make sure that a single chat cant see your receipts, you have to go to that users chat. Step Two: Click on their profile pic. Step Three: Select the Info icon and toggle off the Send read receipts option.

What does see all seen posts mean?

Facebook is gradually rolling out a new feature that displays whos seen a post, and it has some serious online privacy--not to mention social awkwardness--implications. Posts will now show “seen by” underneath them, followed by a list of the people who have viewed them.

Why do some posts show seen by?

Facebook Help Team It might be because your Group has exceeded 250 members. If your group has fewer than 250 people, messages and posts will be marked as Seen after theyre read. If your group reaches 250 members or more, youll no longer see whos seen messages and posts.

Tell us about you

Find us at the office

Chalcraft- Kurin street no. 49, 65214 Beijing, China

Give us a ring

Raylen Lenane
+27 813 510 167
Mon - Fri, 11:00-16:00

Tell us about you