Why do POF messages disappear?
Your messages may not be showing up in your inbox even though you got a notification of a new message because: The person who sent you the message has actually decided to delete their account before you were able to read the message they sent you. All messages are deleted after an account is closed.
How do I permanently delete Messenger messages on both sides?
To delete messages on Messenger from both sides, hold the message, select “More…”, select “Remove”, and tap on “Unsend”. After youve tapped on “Unsend”, the message will be deleted from your side of the chat and the receivers side of the chat. The “Unsend” option means to delete the messages from both sides.
When you block someone on Snapchat Can they still see saved messages?
Does blocking someone on Snapchat delete saved messages? Your chat history with them will disappear on your phone, but itll still show up on your former-friends. So theyll still be able to see any saved messages between you. You, however, wont have access to those messages.
How do you know if youre blocked on iPhone message?
If you get a notification like Message Not Delivered or you get no notification at all, thats a sign of a potential block. Next, you could try calling the person. If the call goes right to voicemail or rings once (or a half ring) then goes to voicemail, thats further evidence you may have been blocked.
Does Blocking someone on Facebook delete messages?
If You Block Someone, Does It Remove the Conversation Nope. Blocking someone will not delete the conversation thread from any side. In other words, the old conversations will remain in Messenger, and you will be able to read them until you manually delete the chat thread.